Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Hello Community,

Welcome to the third ArangoDB newsletter of 2022. This month, we invite you to:


Webinar: ArangoDB 3.9 – Further Powering Graph at Scale

Earlier this month, we released the GA version of ArangoDB 3.9. Join our CTO Jörg Schad to explore the range of features included in ArangoDB 3.9, such as:

3.9 release webinar

  • Hybrid SmartGraphs for even more scalable graph queries
  • New ArangoSearch Analyzers 
  • Support for Unicode Collection names
  • New AQL vector functions
  • Performance and UI/UX improvements

As usual, we will also take a look at the further roadmap, and look forward to receiving feedback and input from the ArangoDB community.

Thursday, March 3rd 2022 – 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 7:00pm CET

Register now ->


From the Blog: Introducing the ArangoDB-DGL Adapter

The ArangoDB-DGL Adapter exports graphs from ArangoDB into Deep Graph Library (DGL), a python package for graph neural networks, and vice-versa.

Check out our blog post for a walkthrough of the ArangoDB-DGL Adapter, via its official Jupyter Notebook. It covers the following use cases:

ArangoDB to DGL

  • Via an ArangoDB graph
  • Via a set of ArangoDB collections
  • Via a user-defined metagraph
  • Unique cases in attribute transfer

DGL to ArangoDB

  • Homogeneous graphs
  • Heterogeneous graphs
  • Unique cases in attribute transfer

Read the blog ->


Community Spotlight: Bluwr.com – Using Blumycellium automation tools with ArangoDB backend

bluwr

Bluwr.com is a text-based social publication platform that aims at efficiently servicing millions of users.

In this webinar, Tariq Daouda, Ph.D., Bluwr Head of Software Development, and Antoine Zieger, Msc, Bluwr CTO and Head of Cloud Infrastructure, will introduce how they are using ArangoDB as the unique database for this project. They will look at Blumycellium, a lightweight library they developed for async communication between processes that uses ArangoDB as a back end. Blumycellium is one of Bluwr’s main automation tools, and will be open-sourced from the get-go.

Wednesday, March 9th 2022 – 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST / 12:00am CET

Register now ->


Upcoming Events

Where else can you find ArangoDB?


From the Avocado Grove: We’re Hiring!

avocado hr

ArangoDB is continuing to grow! We have more than 20 open positions (almost all fully-remote) on our website across Customer Support, Engineering, Finance, Marketing, Product Management, Sales, and Recruiting.

Would you like to join Team Avocado? Check out our open positions here.


ArangoDB recognized as Leader on G2

We couldn’t be more thrilled to be recognized by our users as a Graph Database Leader on G2 Crowd. 

g2 leader winter 2022


Are you happy with how things are going with ArangoDB so far, and have a few minutes to spare? Then take a break from coding and
write a review about your experience on G2

Write a review now ->


We hope you enjoyed our latest news!

Until next time 🖖
The ArangoDB Team

Check Out Our Previous Newsletters

January 2022: What’s the Latest with ArangoDB?

Happy 2022: What’s the Latest with ArangoDB?