ArangoDB 3.5 feature overview

Webinar:
ArangoDB 3.5 Feature Overview

2019-09-12 10:00:00 2019-09-12 10:45:00 America/Los_Angeles Webinar: ArangoDB 3.5 Feature Overview The new ArangoDB 3.5 release is here and includes a number of minor and major new features. For example, the ability to perform distributed JOIN operations with SmartJoins, new text search features in ArangoSearch, new consistent backup mechanism, and extended graph database features including k-shortest path queries and the new PRUNE keyword for more efficient queries. https://www.arangodb.com/arangodb-events/arangodb-3-5-feature-overview/ Zoom link will be sent to your inbox after registration September 12, 2019 - 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 7pm CEST

The new ArangoDB 3.5 release is here and includes many great new features.

For example the ability to perform distributed JOIN operations with SmartJoins, extended search capabilities in ArangoSearch, new consistent backup mechanism, and additional graph database features including k-shortest path queries and PRUNE for faster graph traversals.

Jörg Schad, our Head of Engineering and Machine Learning, will discuss these new features and provide a hands-on demo on how to leverage them for your use case.

Feel free to join Jörg on September 12th, 7pm CEST (i.e., 1pm EST and 10am PST) and just in case you don’t want to wait until then you can also already check our 3.5 release blog post.

Join the Free Webinar:

About the Presenter:
Jörg Schad is Head of Machine Learning at ArangoDB. In a previous life, he has worked on or built machine learning pipelines in healthcare, distributed systems at Mesosphere, and in-memory databases. He received his Ph.D. for research around distributed databases and data analytics. He’s a frequent speaker at meetups, international conferences, and lecture halls.

Joerg Schad

Jörg Schad

Do you like ArangoDB?
icon-githubStar this project on GitHub.
close-link