Estimated reading time: 4 minutes

Hello Community,

Welcome to the second ArangoDB newsletter of 2022. 

You survived the first month of the year – congratulations! Why not take some time to enjoy a little 🥑 goodness, such as:


Webinar: ArangoDB Community Town Hall with CTO Jörg Schad

arangodb townhall february 2022

Our quarterly community town halls are an opportunity to stay up-to-date with the latest ArangoDB news, get a preview of what’s coming next, and provide us with feedback on how to continue improving ArangoDB for you

Jörg Schad, ArangoDB CTO, will attend this quarter’s town hall for an interactive gathering. We hope you can join us!


Tuesday, February 22nd 2022 –
10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 7:00pm CET

Register now ->


From the Blog: Introducing the ArangoDB-NetworkX Adapter

The ArangoDB-NetworkX Adapter exports Graphs from ArangoDB into NetworkX, the swiss army knife for graph analysis with python, and vice-versa. This month, we released the 3.0 GA of the Adapter – optimizing adapter functionality, polishing its codebase, and improving documentation. 

Check out our latest blog post, which serves as a walkthrough of the ArangoDB-NetworkX Adapter via its official Jupyter Notebook. 

Read the blog ->


Community Spotlight: Second Community Member Webinar of 2022 

Many thanks again to Janio Lima, author of the AQL in Portuguese Notebook, for participating in our first community member webinar of 2022. We’re delighted to announce our second community member webinar of 2022!

bluwr

Bluwr.com: Using Blumycellium automation tools with ArangoDB backend

Bluwr.com is a text-based social publication platform that aims at efficiently servicing millions of users. In this webinar, Tariq Daouda, Ph.D., Bluwr Head of Software Development, and Antoine Zieger, Msc, Bluwr CTO and Head of Cloud Infrastructure, will introduce how they are using ArangoDB as the unique database for this project. They will look at Blumycellium, a lightweight library they developed for async communication between processes that uses ArangoDB as a back end. Blumycellium is one of Bluwr’s main automation tools, and will be open-sourced from the get-go.

Wednesday, March 9th 2022 – 3:00pm PST / 6:00pm EST / 12:00am CET

Register now ->


Upcoming Events

Where else can you find ArangoDB?


From the Avocado Grove: We’re Hiring!

avocado hr

ArangoDB is continuing to grow! We have more than 20 open positions (almost all fully-remote) on our website across Customer Support, Engineering, Finance, Marketing, Product Management, Sales, and Recruiting.

Would you like to join Team Avocado? Check out our open positions here.


ArangoDB recognized as Leader on G2

We couldn’t be more thrilled to be recognized by our users as a Graph Database Leader on G2 Crowd. 

g2 leader winter 2022


Are you happy with how things are going with ArangoDB so far, and have a few minutes to spare? Then take a break from coding and
write a review about your experience on G2

Write a review now ->


We hope you enjoyed our latest news!

Until next time 🖖
The ArangoDB Team

Check Out Our Previous Newsletters

Happy 2022: What’s the Latest with ArangoDB?

October 2021: What’s the Latest with ArangoDB?